Home | Awards and Recognition | Digital Principal Award

Digital Principal Award

Digital Principal Award

2015 NASSP Digital Principal Award winners
John Bernia, Oakview (MI) Middle School
James Richardson, Buck Lodge (MD) Middle School
Bill Ziegler, Pottsgrove (PA) High School

The Digital Principal Award honors principals who exhibit bold, creative leadership in their drive to harness the potential of new technologies to further learning goals.

NASSP honors three NASSP-member principals in schools that cover any subset of grades 6–12. Criteria for the award are based on the National Education Technology Standards for Administrators (NETS*A), and the applications of those skills to further the Breaking Ranks Framework for school improvement.

Nominations and applications for the 2016 awards are now open (see links below). Winners receive an expenses-paid trip to present at the Ignite '16 Conference, February 25–27, in Orlando, FL. Winners will also be featured on the cover of a fall issue of Principal Leadership magazine.