Of the 297 schools that the U.S. Department of Education named National Blue Ribbon Schools for 2022, 9 are led by school leaders who are NASSP members. The recognition, announced last month, is given to schools in honor of their overall academic performance or for their progress in closing achievement gaps.

Blue Ribbon

According to the Department’s press release, “National Blue Ribbon Schools serve as models of effective school practices for state and district educators and other schools throughout the nation. A National Blue Ribbon School flag gracing a school’s entryway or on a flagpole is a widely recognized symbol of exemplary teaching and learning.”

Below, we highlight the NASSP members whose schools were recognized. Our heartfelt congratulations to all!

1. Principal Joseph Villani
Bethel Park High School
Bethel Park, PA

2. Principal Christopher Ashley
Barrington High School
Barrington, RI

3. Principal Molly Roeske
Lake Middle School
Woodbury, MN

4. Principal John R. Radick
Council Rock High School South
Holland, PA

5. Principal Dr. David Kelly
Nixa High School
Nixa, MO

6. Principal Jonathan Wolf
Orchard Park High School
Orchard Park, NY

7. Principal Robert Griffiths
Olentangy High School
Lewis Center, OH

8. Principal Kelly Hedrick
Old Donation School
Virginia Beach, VA

9. Principal Joseph Pompilio
Valley Stream Central High School
Valley Stream, NY

10. Principal Brent Kuykendall
Palos Verdes Peninsula High School
Rolling Hills Estates, CA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *